New York, NY—Eagle Rock Entertainment is proud to announce the release on September 18 2015 of Pat Metheny – The Unity Sessions on DVD, Blu-ray and digital formats [MSRP TBA]. Featuring new performances of songs from the Grammy winning Unity Band record, the expansive Unity Group KIN(←→) recording, and touchstones from the entirety of Metheny’s illustrious career, these are essential performances that serve as a rare visual documentation of some of the best music of Metheny’s ever expanding career.
Pat Metheny – The Unity Sessions finds the 20 time Grammy-winning guitarist and the youngest member of the Downbeat Hall of Fame at the helm of one of his best bands ever. This concert was filmed as they wrapped up a 150-date world tour, with an intimate studio performance filmed in at 5 Angels Theater in New York City.
As well as the amazing full concert itself, The Unity Sessions include an insightful filmed interview backstage with Pat Metheny and the band.
Eagle Rock Entertainment is the largest producer and distributor of music programming for DVD, Blu-Ray, TV and Digital Media in the world.  Eagle works directly alongside talent to produce top quality, High Definition programs, both concerts and documentaries, including The Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, The Who, Queen, The Doors, Jeff Beck, Peter Gabriel, Paul McCartney, Ozzy Osbourne, Genesis, Alice Cooper, Eric Clapton and Aerosmith. Eagle is a Grammy Award winning company and has received over 40 multi-platinum, over 80 platinum and over 144 gold discs, worldwide.  Eagle Rock Entertainment has offices in London, New York, Paris and Hamburg.
Follow Eagle Rock Entertainment at:
For more information regarding this and other Eagle Rock Entertainment releases, contact Carol Kaye at Follow us on Facebook at
Track Listing:
1) Genealogy
2) On Day One
3) This Belongs To You
4) Roofdogs
 5) Come And See
6) Kin
7) Born
8) Rise Up
9) Adagia
10) Sign Of The Season
11) Go Get It
12) Cherokee
13) Police People
14) Two Folk Songs (1st)
15) Medley