Southern Rock Legends’ ‘Live in the UK 1976’ Concert Recordings to be Released on October 30, 2015

4 w350 h350 s1

Nashville, Tenn. (October 6, 2015) – After blazing concert trails across the United States for four years, The Marshall Tucker Band (MTB) took a mighty leap in November of 1976 when they crossed the Atlantic and hit Europe for the first time. The MTB recorded and archived the European tour and now for the first time, the nearly 40 year old live recordings will be available for purchase when Live in the UK 1976 (Ramblin’ Records / Sony RED) is released on October 30, 2015.

The international tour led them through West Germany, Belgium, the Netherlands and France before wrapping with a four-gig engagement in Great Britain. By the end of the tour, they had put to rest any doubts that their brand of Southern Rock would be welcome overseas.

Live in the UK 1976 testifies to how these native sons of Spartanburg, South Carolina could mesmerize a crowd no matter how far from home they traveled, and appreciated the distance they’d come in a few short years. Playing Europe was a very big deal, indeed.

“This tour marked the first time we had ever played overseas,” reminisces MTB lead singer Doug Gray. “We were just a bunch of young hillbilly kids who had no idea what to expect but let me tell you, our European fans made us feel like we were right at home. This was one of the most memorable tours in the history of The Marshall Tucker Band. I’ll never forget it.”

The original line-up of Doug Gray, Toy and Tommy Caldwell, Jerry Eubanks, Paul Riddle and George McCorckle was at the top of their game, fueled by five successful studio albums and a growing following of concert-goers. This album captures, in amazing sound quality, why The Marshall Tucker Band still commands an audience all over the world.

The ten track album includes live recordings from UK tour stops in Manchester, Glasgow, London and Birmingham and contains some band’s biggest hits including “Take the Highway,” “Searchin’ For A Rainbow,” “Can’t You See” and “Fire On The Mountain.”

Live In The UK 1976 Track Listing:

1. Long Hard Tide (Manchester, Palace Theater)

2. Take The Highway (Glasgow, Apollo Theater)

3. Hillbilly Band (Glasgow, Apollo Theater)

4. Searchin’ For A Rainbow (Manchester, Palace Theater)

5. Fire On The Mountain (London, Hammersmith Odeon)

6. 24 Hours At A Time (Birmingham, Odeon)

7. This Ol’ Cowboy (London, Hammersmith Odeon)

8. Can’t You See (Glasgow, Apollo Theater)

9. Every Day I Sing The Blues (London, Hammersmith Odeon)

10. Will The Circle Be Unbroken (London, Hammersmith Odeon)

About The Marshall Tucker Band

Forty-four years ago, The Marshall Tucker Band was founded in Spartanburg, SC. Thanks to hits like “Can’t You See,” “Heard It In A Love Song,” “Fire On The Mountain,” and “24 Hours At A Time,” the 5x Gold, 3x Platinum-selling southern rock group has sold millions of albums. MTB songs have been featured in major motion picture films and television shows including Breaking Bad, Blow, The Box, Swing Vote, Half Nelson, My Name Is Earl, Cold Case Files and Good Guys. CMT (Country Music Television) named the MTB’s “Can’t You See” the #4 Greatest Southern Rock Song. The MTB’s debut album, The Marshall Tucker Band, reigns as Gibson Guitar’s #5 Greatest Southern Rock Album. crowned the MTB’s “Can’t You See” as the #1 Southern Rock Song and in 2013, GRAMMY® Magazine named the group’s logo as one of the most distinctive and iconic brands in music.

For more information on The Marshall Tucker Band, visit or the official Facebook Page.